2018 Family Treasure Hunt Sponsors & Supporters

4th Family Treasure Hunt organised by Julian Wadden

The fourth Family Treasure Hunt ran from 11am to 2pm and was aimed at 3 to 10 year olds with parents, grandparents or carers assisting as needed. There were two sets of clues, one for ages 3-5 years and the other for 6-10 years. Children hunted for clues to answer questions that would reveal the information needed to open the Treasure Chest for a share of the booty. Everyone who completed the hunt took away a fist full of chocolate gold pieces!

2018 Treasure Hunt Raffle Prizes
Amazing Raffle Prizes for the 2018 Treasure Hunt

The Treasure Hunt was really well supported thanks mainly to the hard work of volunteer Di Jackson. It was a FREE EVENT but there were collection buckets for donations and some fabulous raffle prizes donated by local businesses. The event programme was sponsored by local businesses too.

The event raised a grand total of £2,154 for the park

This was made up of £139 donations on the day, £308 raffle takings, £1,657 of sponsorship and £50+ donated via Local Giving. This means that with the Council's Commuted Sums of £1,702 we now have £3,856 towards the replacement of the old Springers in the Infants Play Area.  We need a minimum of £5,000 and ideally around £2K more than that. So we've a way to go yet and we'll be looking at other ways to boost the funding.

Friends of the Park would like to say a huge thank you to Julian Wadden Estate Agents for organising this event with us and the following local businesses for their fantastic support:

Mega £250 Sponsor:

DJS Research: http://www.djsresearch.co.uk/

Banner Sponsors:

Brian Sharples & Sons: http://briansharples.co.uk/

Hawk Green Cricket Club: http://www.hawkgreencc.com/

Marple & District Electrical: https://www.facebook.com/MarpleAndDistrictElectrical/

Marple Health Shop: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Marple-Health/223604567815045

Ridings Opticians: http://www.ridingsopticians.co.uk/

Vernon Building Society: http://www.thevernon.co.uk/

£50 Premier Sponsors:

Angkor Soul Cambodian Cafe: http://www.angkorsoul.uk/

Bloom Hearing Specialists: http://www.bloomhearing.co.uk/en-gb/stores/north-west/marple

Brabyns Preparatory School http://www.brabynsprepschool.co.uk/

Byles Kitchens: http://www.byle.co.uk/

Marple Local History Society: http://www.marplelocalhistorysociety.org.uk/

Marple News: https://www.facebook.com/marplenews/

Marple Physio http://marplephysio.com/

Roger Fisher Opticians: http://www.rogerfisheropticians.co.uk/

Shop Local Club Card: http://shoplocalclubcard.com/

The Marple Website: www.marple.website

Whittakers Fish Bar: https://www.facebook.com/Whittaker-of-Marple-1972433476375450/

£30 Regular Sponsors:

A.C.M. Financial Services Ltd http://www.acmfinancialservices.co.uk/

Brian Sharples & Sons: http://briansharples.co.uk/

Hatters Arms Public House https://www.robinsonsbrewery.com/thehattersarms

Imperium Personal Fitness Training: https://www.facebook.com/Imperium-PT-825683300966907/

Inkbox of Marple: https://www.inkboxmarple.co.uk/

John Oldham Plastering http://www.plastererhighpeak.co.uk/

Kathy's Caterpillars Childcare: https://www.facebook.com/KathysCaterpillars

Little Button Bakery: http://www.littlebuttonbakery.co.uk/

LSA Technology: http://www.lsa-technology.co.uk/

Malcolm Shaw & Son Ltd: http://www.malcolmshawandsonltd.co.uk

Marple & District Electrical: https://www.facebook.com/MarpleAndDistrictElectrical/

Marple Drama: http://marpledrama.com/

Marple SPAR at Rose Hill: http://stonespar.co.uk/

Rhodes & Partners: http://www.rhodesandpartners.co.uk/

Room Eighty Five: http://www.room85.co.uk/

S Duddy Roofing Contractors & Merchants: http://www.sduddy.co.uk/

Trek & Travel: https://www.trekntravel.co.uk/

£25 Sponsor:

The Springfield Hotel: http://www.springfieldhotelmarple.co.uk/

Raffle Prize Donors:

All Things Nice: http://www.allthingsnicedeli.co.uk/

Benji’s Pet Food & Accessories: https://www.facebook.com/Benjis-pets-food-and-accessories-362282957264625/

Chocabean Chocolate Creations: http://chocabean-chocolate-creations.business.site/

Chocolate Collective: https://www.chocolatecollective.co.uk/

Comix and Kollectables: https://www.facebook.com/Comixmarple/

Dress-Ability: https://www.facebook.com/Dress-Ability-2041821876047865/

Life Leisure / Target Fitness Marple: http://www.lifeleisure.net/enterprise/Marple

LSA Technology: http://www.lsa-technology.co.uk/

Magpie Cottages & Spa: http://www.magpiecottages.co.uk/

Marple Co-Op https://twitter.com/Marple_Coop

Marple Golf Club: https://www.marplegolfclub.co.uk/

Nitrotek Ltd: http://www.nitrotek.co.uk/

Roger Fisher Opticians: http://www.rogerfisheropticians.co.uk/

Rope Race Climbing Centre http://www.roperace.com/

Semitone Studios: http://semitonestudios.com/

Strines Cafe: https://www.facebook.com/strinescafe/

The Bookshop (Marple) Ltd

The Hound Dog Grooming Spa: http://www.thehounddoggroomingspa.co.uk/

The Navigation Lock 13: https://www.robinsonsbrewery.com/navigationmarple

The Ring o' Bells Public House: https://www.robinsonsbrewery.com/ringobells

Vernon Building Society: http://www.thevernon.co.uk/

Whittaker's Fish Bar: https://www.facebook.com/Whittaker-of-Marple-1972433476375450/

Please support these community-minded local businesses!