2019 Family Treasure Hunt Sponsors & Supporters

5th Family Treasure Hunt organised by Julian Wadden

In 2019 the Julian Wadden Family Treasure Hunt broke records again with an amazing total of £2,807 raised. This was made up of £572 takings on the day from the raffle, cake sale, face-painting and donations, plus £2,235 of sponsorship from local businesses. This year we invited along Coffee Bean Dream to provide refreshment - they donated £20 and a box of tasty Granola - and Funky Faces Manchester to offer a face painting service. The latter cost £110 from our total funds raised but 3 local businesses sponsored this specifically and £48 was donated in the Face Painting box, so we think it was well worth including. The balance of £2,697 will help with a number of projects in the park, so keep visiting to follow what we're getting up to.

2019 Treasure Hunt
The 2019 Treasure Hunt in Marple Memorial Park

The event raised a grand total of £2,807 for the park

This year we also introduced a Best Dressed Pirate competition organised and sponsored by Julian Wadden with a prize of £50 to spend at Gosling Toymaster. This was won by Eric P (3rd from left bottom row) who received the most "Likes" on Facebook but all 7 other contestants received prizes too, so well done to Julian Wadden for this bit of extra fun added to this year's event.

Pirates

The Treasure Hunts have now raised a total of £7,644 for the park in the last 5 years!

A huge thank you to Julian Wadden Estate Agents and our volunteer Diane Jackson, who does such an amazing job engaging with local businesses to raise sponsorship and raffle prizes for this brilliant event, which is growing in popularity each year.

Thank you to the following local businesses for their support in 2019:

Mega £100 Sponsors:

DJS Research: http://www.djsresearch.co.uk/

Stationery Supplies Marple: https://www.marplestationeryonline.co.uk/

The Marple Website: www.marple.website

Banner Sponsors:

Bloom Hearing Specialists: https://www.bloomhearing.co.uk/shopdetails/

Hawk Green Cricket Club: http://www.hawkgreencc.com/

HB Printing: http://www.hbprinting.co.uk/

Marple & District Electrical: https://www.facebook.com/MarpleAndDistrictElectrical/

Marple Health Shop: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Marple-Health/223604567815045

Ridings Opticians: http://www.ridingsopticians.co.uk/

Vernon Building Society: http://www.thevernon.co.uk/

£50 Premier Sponsors:

32 Whites: https://www.32whites.co.uk/

All Secure (Marple Security): https://weareallsecure.co.uk/we-are-allsecure/

Archways Podiatry & Chiropody: http://www.archwayspodiatry.co.uk/

Ardek Ltd: https://www.ardek.co.uk/

Brabyns Preparatory School http://www.brabynsprepschool.co.uk/

Bridge Computer Services: http://www.bridgecomputerservices.co.uk/

Bull's Head: https://www.robinsonsbrewery.com/bullsheadmarple

Byles Kitchens: http://www.byle.co.uk/

D & S White Butchers: https://www.facebook.com/dandswhitebutchers/

Harrod's Motor Components: https://www.harrodscarparts.co.uk/

High Lane Garage: http://www.highlanegarage.co.uk/

Jones Law Partnership: https://www.joneslawpartnership.co.uk/

Lynx Taxis: http://www.lynxtaxis.uk/

Marple Local History Society: http://www.marplelocalhistorysociety.org.uk/

Marple News: https://www.facebook.com/marplenews/

Marple Physio http://marplephysio.com/

Michelle Reynolds Podiatry: https://www.michelle-reynolds-podiatrist.co.uk/

Roger Fisher Opticians: http://www.rogerfisheropticians.co.uk/

Sterling Driveways: http://www.sterlingdriveways.com/

Torevell Calvert: http://torevellcalvert.co.uk/

£30 Regular Sponsors:

A.C.M. Financial Services Ltd http://www.acmfinancialservices.co.uk/

Dental Care @62: http://dentalcare62.com/

Helen Winterson: https://www.facebook.com/Helen-Winterson-Ltd-145441478825074/

Independent Fitters: https://www.facebook.com/independentfitters/

John Oldham Plastering http://www.plastererhighpeak.co.uk/

Kathy's Caterpillars Childcare: https://www.facebook.com/KathysCaterpillars

Little Button Bakery: http://www.littlebuttonbakery.co.uk/

LSA Technology: http://www.lsa-technology.co.uk/

Malcolm Shaw & Son Ltd: http://www.malcolmshawandsonltd.co.uk

Marple Drama: http://marpledrama.com/

Recon Cycles: https://www.facebook.com/reconcyclesmarple/

Rhodes & Partners: http://www.rhodesandpartners.co.uk/

Rope Race Climbing Centre http://www.roperace.com/

S Duddy Roofing Contractors & Merchants: http://www.sduddy.co.uk/

The Hound Dog Grooming Spa: http://www.thehounddoggroomingspa.co.uk/

Trek & Travel: https://www.trekntravel.co.uk/

Face Painting Sponsors:

Julian Wadden: https://www.julianwadden.co.uk/

Chestnut Theatre School: https://chestnuttheatreschool.wordpress.com/

Cami Confidential: https://www.camiconfidential.co.uk/

£25 Sponsor:

The Springfield Hotel: http://www.springfieldhotelmarple.co.uk/

£20 Donor (plus a box of Granolas to sell on our stall):

Coffee Bean Dream: https://www.facebook.com/CoffeeBeanDream/

Raffle Prize Donors:

Angkor Soul Cambodian Cafe: http://www.angkorsoul.uk/

Archers Bakery: https://www.facebook.com/Archers-Bakers-Confectioners-Ltd-247421235418230/

Archways Podiatry & Chiropody: http://www.archwayspodiatry.co.uk/

Benji’s Pet Food & Accessories: https://www.facebook.com/Benjis-pets-food-and-accessories-362282957264625/

Chocolate Collective: https://www.chocolatecollective.co.uk/

Church Lane Garage: https://m-m-garage-ltd-ta-church-lane-garage-marple.business.site/

Cloudberry Café: https://www.facebook.com/cloudberrycafe

Costa Coffee: https://www.facebook.com/Costa-Coffee-Marple-508849916255559/

D & S White Butchers: https://www.facebook.com/dandswhitebutchers/

Dress-Ability: https://www.facebook.com/Dress-Ability-2041821876047865/

Expression Aesthetics: https://www.facebook.com/expressionaesthetics/

Fisherman's Table: https://www.thefishermanstable.co.uk/

Forever Yours of Cheshire: https://www.foreveryourscheshire.co.uk/

Friends of Marple Memorial Park:

Hatters Arms Public House https://www.robinsonsbrewery.com/thehattersarms

Hollins of Marple Building Supplies: http://hollinsofmarple.co.uk/

La Dolce Vita: https://www.facebook.com/ladolcevitamarple/

Littlewood's Butchers: http://littlewoodsbutchers.com/

LSA Technology: http://www.lsa-technology.co.uk/

Magpie Cottages & Spa: http://www.magpiecottages.co.uk/

Marple Golf Club: https://www.marplegolfclub.co.uk/

Marple Post Office: https://www.postoffice.co.uk/branchfinder2/2044323/marple

Mayfield Beauty: http://mayfieldbeauty.co.uk/

McColl's Convenience Store: https://www.mccolls.co.uk/

Nitrotek Ltd: http://www.nitrotek.co.uk/

One Fit Mama (Stockport): https://www.facebook.com/onefitmamastockport/

Patricia Lawrence Beauty Salon: http://patricia-lawrence.com/

The Bookshop (Marple) Ltd

The Ring o' Bells Public House: https://www.robinsonsbrewery.com/ringobells

Zo & Co: https://www.facebook.com/zoandco.marple/

Please support these community-minded local businesses!