2017 Family Treasure Hunt Sponsors & Supporters

3rd Family Treasure Hunt organised by Julian Wadden

The third Family Treasure Hunt ran from 11am to 2pm on Saturday 29 April and was aimed at 3 to 10 year olds with parents, grandparents or carers assisting as needed. There were two sets of clues, one for ages 3-5 years and the other for 6-10 years. Children hunted for clues to answer questions that would reveal the information needed to open the Treasure Chest for a share of the booty. Everyone who completed the hunt took away a fist full of chocolate gold pieces!

2017 Treasure Hunt in Memorial Park Treasure Hunt in Memorial Park

The Treasure Hunt was even busier and better supported than last year, thanks mainly to the hard work of volunteer Di Jackson. It was a FREE EVENT but there were collection buckets for donations and some fabulous raffle prizes donated by local businesses. The event programme was sponsored by local businesses too.

The event raised a grand total of £1,450 for the park.

Raffle takings and donations on the day amounted to £435 and when added to the £1,015 in sponsorship from local businesses the event raised a magnificent total of £1,450. Friends of the Park would like to say a huge thank you to Julian Wadden Estate Agents for organising this event with us and the following local businesses for their fantastic support:

Sponsors and Raffle Prizes:

Marple Co-Op https://twitter.com/Marple_Coop

Marple Physio http://marplephysio.com/

Rope Race Climbing Centre http://www.roperace.com/

Samuel Oldknow Bar https://www.facebook.com/oldknowsmarple

£100 Sponsor:

DJS Research: http://www.djsresearch.co.uk/

£50 Sponsor:

Rolling Pin on Stockport Road

£30 Sponsors:

A.C.M. Financial Services Ltd http://www.acmfinancialservices.co.uk/

Angkor Soul Cambodian Cafe http://www.angkorsoul.uk/

Brabyns Preparatory School http://www.brabynsprepschool.co.uk/

Hatters Arms Public House https://www.robinsonsbrewery.com/thehattersarms

HB Printing http://hbprinting.co.uk/

Helen Winterson http://www.helenwinterson.co.uk/

John Oldham Plastering http://www.plastererhighpeak.co.uk/

Jones Law Partnership http://www.joneslawmanchester.co.uk/

Kathy's Caterpillars Childcare https://www.facebook.com/KathysCaterpillars

LSA Technology http://www.lsa-technology.co.uk/

Malcolm Shaw & Son Ltd http://www.malcolmshawandsonltd.co.uk

Marple Drama http://marpledrama.com/

Marple Health Shop http://www.marplehealth.co.uk/

Marple Local History Society http://www.marplelocalhistorysociety.org.uk/

Marple SPAR at Rose Hill http://stonespar.co.uk/

Marple Veterinary Centre http://www.marplevet.co.uk/

Rhodes and Partners http://www.rhodesandpartners.co.uk/

Ridings Opticians http://www.ridingsopticians.co.uk/

Roger Fisher Opticians http://www.rogerfisheropticians.co.uk/

S Duddy Roofing Contractors & Merchants http://www.sduddy.co.uk/

Shop Local Club Card http://shoplocalclubcard.com/

Torevell Calvert (Accountants) http://torevellcalvert.co.uk/

Trek 'n' Travel https://www.trekntravel.co.uk/

Whiting and Mason http://whitingmason.co.uk/

£25 Sponsor:

The Springfield Hotel http://www.springfieldhotelmarple.co.uk/

Raffle Prizes:

All Things Nice http://www.allthingsnicedeli.co.uk/

Chocabean Chocolate Creations https://www.facebook.com/Chocabean-Chocolate-Creations-1099655513452904

Cloudberry Cafe https://www.facebook.com/cloudberrycafe

Co-Op Travel https://www.co-operativetravel.co.uk/

Costa Coffee Marple https://www.facebook.com/Costa-Coffee-523108817815868/

Duncan & Denise Newsagents

Harmony Decor http://www.harmonydecor.co.uk/

Gosling Toymaster https://www.toymaster.co.uk/

G.R. Yeates Ltd (Shell Garage on Stockport Rd).

Littlewoods Butchers http://www.littlewoodsbutchers.co.uk/

Lower Dale Equestrian Centre / Magpie Cottages http://www.lowerdalefarm.co.uk/

Marple Golf Club https://www.marplegolfclub.co.uk/

Nitrotek Ltd http://www.nitrotek.co.uk/

Northern Souls Barber Shop http://www.northernsoulsbarbershop.co.uk/

Ring o' Bells Public House https://www.robinsonsbrewery.com/ringobells

Ruby Blue Boutique http://rubybluemarple.co.uk/

Semitone Studios http://semitonestudios.com/

Sew-In, Marple http://www.myknittingyarnandwool.co.uk/

Simon Dunn Chocolatier http://www.simondunnchocolates.co.uk/

SVC Lighting and Electrical http://www.svclighting.co.uk/

Swizzels https://swizzels.com/

Target Fitness, Marple http://www.lifeleisure.net/enterprise/Marple

The Bookshop (Marple) Ltd

The Hound Dog Grooming Spa http://www.thehounddoggroomingspa.co.uk/

Wyevale Garden Centre, Marple https://www.wyevalegardencentres.co.uk/stores/marple-2164/

Please support these community-minded local businesses!